top of page

WHAT THEY SAY

logo.jpg
Screenshot 2023-11-10 at 13.51_edited.jp

Christine Ronan

Daines Kapp Insurance Brokers

“Our audit experience with Just Audit was so refreshing” said Christine Ronan, Director at Daines Kapp Insurance Brokers in Ware, Herfordshire. “We worked with David Fletcher who took the time to really understand our business and the processes we employ. It was evident that he was taking a genuine interest; he made time to look into things properly; and he kept us informed every step of the way.”

 

It was clear to Christine that this was a more rigorous audit than they had previously experienced which she found reassuring. “There were many questions, a lot of documentation and several conversations over the course of a few weeks” explained Christine, “but I didn’t mind any of it because I knew the quality of our audit was exceptionally high and that this was a learning curve that would stand us in good stead for the future.” She observed that the communications were all justified, without any unnecessary questions or requests.

 

David was familiar with the Acturis system used by Daines Kapp which allowed him to follow working processes to be able to complete the client money audits. 

 

“It wasn’t an unpleasant experience in the least and the level of detail gave me great confidence. I was never made to feel as though there was judgement in the way I do things - just a need to understand them. In fact it was good to have confirmation that I was doing things correctly” she concluded. 

 

Christine commented on how easy it was to deal with David and his colleagues, Reuben and Laura, and how next year’s audit would be quicker, with both businesses knowing what to expect of each other.

Lucy Tarrant

Cognitive Law

Just Audit was recommended to Brighton-based Cognitive Law by their accountants to undertake their annual Solicitors’ Accounts Rules review. 

 

“I immediately liked their style” explained Lucy Tarrant, Cognitive’s MD. “I worked directly with Rachel Davis who, as another professional female, understands the value of time and has a no-nonsense approach that really appealed to me”. 

 

“Everything was slick and highly professional; whilst Rachel is very nice and friendly she cut to the chase and was always direct and straight-talking.”

 

Lucy acknowledged that the role of the reporting accountant is to find errors and Rachel confirmed that there is no such thing as a completely clean report. “Any negatives were highlighted along with practical solutions or considerations which means we can use the experience to improve our business processes. It was a strong transactional exchange.”

 

Lucy commented that Just Audit was a pleasure to work with, especially as it was their first audit experience together.

“They just got us – and then got on with it” she concluded. 

Unknown.png

Lucy Milton-Downes

Emma Stevens

Just Audit was recommended to Solstice Legal Services by their accountants, understanding that the firm would need a good level of support through its first audit. As an experienced audit business with a particular interest in Solicitors Accounts Rules it proved to be an excellent match. Lucy Milton-Downes, Managing Partner, and Emma Stevens, Office Manager, worked with Just Audit’s Rachel Davis, Managing Director, and Rachel Snow, Assistant Manager.

 

For communications and document management, the team used Just Audit’s client portal which was useful to Solstice as a way of keeping track of actions and following the audit process. “I really liked it as I could see our deadlines, outstanding actions and share information very easily and securely” explained Emma.

 

Both Lucy and Emma appreciated the audit approach from start to finish. They were well prepared by the Just Audit team and guided through each stage; with time taken to explain what was required and why. Emma felt that both Rachel Davis and Rachel Snow were patient and supportive. “We were very keen to get this right and present Solstice well so there was a level of anxiety to begin with” commented Lucy. “However Just Audit walked us through every step so we came away with two key learnings which were to know what to expect - and to know what to prepare.”

 

The whole process took two weeks and at the end both Lucy and Emma were delighted to have successfully completed the process. “At our final review meeting we went through everything together and received constructive feedback and recommendations for the business that made good sense. The spirit of the audit was positive and supportive. We met the deadlines, provided the information and followed the procedures required which resulted in an audit that was valuable and far less onerous than we’d ever imagined” said Lucy. “We like to do things properly and believe that you will benefit more if you put the effort in. We got involved, listened to what we needed to provide and it all worked out very well.”  

 

Solstice Legal Services is very happy to use Just Audit’s services again this year and will be documenting all they have learned into an internal process in readiness.

Screenshot 2022-10-20 at 16.56.59.png

Damaris Raymond

Senior Finance Manager

Just Audit has undertaken the audit for Benjamin Moore UK for two years following its acquisition by US firm Benjamin Moore. Damaris (Damy) Raymond, Senior Finance Manager (pictured), with the business, was very keen to appoint auditors with whom she could develop a relationship and who would be able to support the adoption of new audit processes following the acquisition. Her accountants recommended independent auditors Just Audit. 

 

“Bringing on board a new audit partner at the time of the pandemic presented a number of challenges,” explained Damy. “However Rachel and the team at Just Audit always found a way to make things work and for the process to be as easy as possible. We were given lots of advice and reassurance and were guided through the process extremely well.”

 

Damy found the team at Just Audit highly approachable, professional and friendly. “My colleagues and I were collectively very pleased with the audit experience. It was managed efficiently and the Just Audit team was incredibly helpful, helping us to identify solutions and meet the various milestones” said Damy.

 

The second year audit was much more straightforward as, by working alongside each other in year one, they had implemented the procedures that were needed for an efficient audit in year two. It was a smooth process and the Benjamin Moore team were completely ready and prepared.

 

“Everyone in the Just Audit team was very open and approachable and we all appreciated their help throughout the months we’ve worked together. We value working in partnership with them to identify opportunities and efficiencies for our rapidly growing business.” Damy concluded by saying “Just Audit has high standards and good values. They communicate well, are professional, respectful and friendly. All of us have been pleased to work with David and Aidan on a daily basis and Rachel in a more strategic support role.”

lesley.jpg
Screenshot 2020-07-08 at 17.30.23.png

Lesley White

LSD Accountants

“I am the accountant for my husband’s cycle business which is small but, as a subsidiary of a large Dutch parent company, it needed a statutory audit. I worked closely with Rachel Davis, MD of Just Audit, to complete it at quite short notice. 

 

I have to say that this is one of very few occasions where a supplier has exceeded my expectations. Rachel humanised the process, involving me and helping me through it. By the end I understood our accounting software a lot better! Rachel worked with me, gave me confidence and managed the whole process in a supportive way.

 

I never thought I would say this but I am actually looking forward to next year’s audit. It was painless, incredibly helpful and I would thoroughly recommend Rachel and Just Audit

Screenshot 2020-04-28 at 13.37.22.png

We have been quite delighted with the service we have had from Just Audit. I deal mainly with Rachel Davis and have found her and her team to be friendly, approachable, efficient and timely. 

 

They have changed what used to be a painful time into a pain-free time. Our accounts team used to be very apprehensive when an audit was due but Just Audit have changed that - through their ability to work alongside us, demonstrating their knowledge and high levels of service. I’ve worked with other auditors when I’ve been with larger businesses and the experience was never particularly pleasant.

 

And yes, whilst an audit is a compliance exercise we also get something from it. Just Audit offers advice from a credible, independent place. We have worked together now on three occasions and the Just Audit team are all familiar faces with our accounts team which really helps. 

 

Our business isn’t straightforward. We have a lot of suppliers and materials with split payments and other challenges. However we’re very organised and our processes are easily understood by Just Audit.

 

Just Audit was recommended to us by our accountants and we are very pleased they did.

Roy Wetherall, MD, Green Retreats Group

“I just wanted to say thank you for helping make what can be a quite difficult and stressful process relatively easy. Your professionalism shone out. I have worked with auditors in the past where their visits were anticipated with absolute dread. I can honestly say, whilst you were both a bit scary at first, it was genuinely nice to work with you!”

Heather Haynes, Finance Manager,

GKL Building & Civil Engineering Ltd

“The Just Audit team were thorough, approachable and impartial throughout our auditing process. The process was made as straight-forward and painless as possible, with clear guidance given at every stage. Overall a fantastic service I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to others.”

Rynagh Cornish

Alium Partners

Screenshot 2020-04-28 at 13.38.03.png
logo.png

Simon Ashley, Managing Director, Lighthouse UK Ltd

“We are part of a huge Japanese listed organisation and have used much larger audit companies, and even specialist audit companies, in the past. However I can say that the service we get from Just Audit is by far the best. We see the same people every year so they have a much better understanding of what we do. They schedule everything around us and provide a service that is effective and fair with minimum disruption.

 

I’d say Just Audit take a collaborative approach and help us get through our audit. Just Audit works with us and offers a fairly priced audit with an excellent level of work, useful results and meticulous documentation.”

york-associates-logo-website-retina.png

Richard Hawker

York Associates

York Associates is a language skills and training business that operates across the world, as well as providing residential courses in York for overseas delegates. Its range of services and courses are aimed at students, business people and teaching staff.

 

Over last few years there has been a number of changes at York Associates, including a merger and key staff changes following retirement. These were challenges that Just Audit tackled with professionalism and efficiency. “Just Audit had a complicated project on their hands” explained York Associates’ managing director, Richard Hawker. “Rachel and her team approached the situation with tolerance and very good grace which I was impressed with.”

 

Naturally the pandemic had a significant effect on many aspects of the business which, in turn, impacted on the complexity of the audit. “Many additional resources were required to complete the work but Rachel’s team worked closely with our new finance manager and external accountants, bringing all the strands together to conduct a thorough audit”. 

 

“Ultimately it is testament to Just Audit’s professionalism that they continued to work hard throughout to conclude the project despite quite difficult circumstances. Of course, they did their job wonderfully well, in good spirits, but it was certainly a challenge. Who said finance people don’t have a sense of humour? Our external accountants CGA and the Just Audit team dispelled that notion!” he concluded.

 

York Associates is now able to move forward as travel restrictions lift and with a clear picture of its business finances, past and future.

Alium-Valtus-logo_RGB.png
Screenshot 2020-07-09 at 15.29.14.png
Screenshot 2020-07-09 at 15.29.07.png

Roy Wetherall, Managing Director, Green Retreats Group

We have been quite delighted with the service we have had from Just Audit. I deal mainly with Rachel Davis and have found her and her team to be friendly, approachable, efficient and timely. 

 

They have changed what used to be a painful time into a pain-free time. Our accounts team used to be very apprehensive when an audit was due but Just Audit have changed that - through their ability to work alongside us, demonstrating their knowledge and high levels of service. I’ve worked with other auditors when I’ve been with larger businesses and the experience was never particularly pleasant.

 

And yes, whilst an audit is a compliance exercise we also get something from it. Just Audit offers advice from a credible, independent place. We have worked together now on three occasions and the Just Audit team are all familiar faces with our accounts team which really helps. 

 

Our business isn’t straightforward. We have a lot of suppliers and materials with split payments and other challenges. However we’re very organised and our processes are easily understood by Just Audit.

 

Just Audit was recommended to us by our accountants and we are very pleased they did.

Screenshot 2020-09-17 at 08.52.44.png
sarah.jpg

Sarah Lacy, 

Director and travel solicitor

Serenity Trusts

“Thanks Rachel, a painless process as ever.

Thank you for your help and feedback, which is valued.

renz-logo.png

Iain Bullock, Director,

Renz (UK) Limited

“By employing the services of our accountants and Just Audit, we get the benefit of both firms’ skills and insight. Thank you for your help this year and I look forward to working with you again at the end of this year.”

Logo+(1).png
Screenshot 2020-11-24 at 09.25.55.png

Vicky Fuell, Director,

Ian MacDonald Insurance Services

"We have been working with Just Audit for a number of years and have always received a fantastic service. It is very refreshing to work with auditors who are so friendly, professional and approachable. Audits are the last thing most businesses want to spend their time doing but the team at Just Audit makes it an absolute pleasure.

I have dealt with David throughout our audit journey and it’s great to have the same person each year. Not only does it help build relationships but we are confident that David and Rachel know our history and the way the business works. David also provides valuable feedback and is available throughout the year if I have any questions. It’s a very rewarding relationship."

Screenshot 2020-07-09 at 15.13.40.png
00976985.jpg

Lisa Carr

Freeman Carr Accountants

"We have engaged Rachel at Just Audit for at least three years for two different audit clients. We both employ a similar approach to our working practices so our clients appreciate the dynamic of the relationship – it’s wholly independent but has a sense of consistency.

 

Rachel is always positive and there is never any panic or hassle, just a well-organised audit, even under the pressure of deadlines. Whilst working through the current pandemic there have been more considerations with a potential to create delays but we still received a completely calm and professional service.

 

On a practical note, Just Audit uses Inflo software that we find straightforward to use and means we are easily able to respond to requests for information online. Their fees are also extremely competitive."

 

bottom of page